History

Promotions André Pageau was created in 1980 in the mind of a visionary man, Mr. André Pageau, who wanted to remedy the lack of promotional tools available to Quebec companies and thereby contribute to the industrial development of La Belle Province.

In 1984, Mr. Pageau launched his first industrial trade show, the Salon québécois d’outillage et d’équipement industriel in Quebec City. The show’s success reverberated right across the province.

Then in 1987, the Salon Industriel de l’Estrie was launched in Sherbrooke, followed in 1989 by a new show in the city of Saguenay in the Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean area. These trade shows are the logical outcome of Mr. Pageau’s vision of business development. With each passing event, the name “Salon Industriel de Québec” will replace the former name “Salon québécois d’outillage et d’équipement industriel.”

In 2008, Mr. Éric Pageau took over the reins of the family business with enthusiasm and dedication. The son of the late Mr. André Pageau, Éric has developed discipline, thoroughness and wisdom in his work for the company since 1995.

That same year, he formed a partnership with Mr. Michel Lemelin, whose expertise and enthusiasm in the field of sales are solid guarantees of a successful transition and a sound management team.

In 2004, a new trade show was launched, the Salon Industriel du Bas-Saint-Laurent, in Rimouski. Not content to rest on their laurels, Messrs. Pageau and Lemelin have since gone on to conquer two new regions! In 2015, the Salon Industriel du Centre-du-Québec opened its doors in Drummondville’s new convention centre, and the following year, the Promotions André Pageau team flew to Rouyn-Noranda for the first edition of the Salon Industriel de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue.

Over the years, the Salons industriels have become must-go events for decision makers in fabrication and related sectors. The future of Promotions André Pageau remains promising, as the company enters its 36th year committed to the success of its distinguished clientele, you!

Historique

Les Promotions André Pageau ont vu le jour en 1980 dans l’esprit d’un homme visionnaire, M. André Pageau, qui désirait remédier aux manques d’outils promotionnels mis à la disposition des entreprises québécoises et ainsi contribuer au développement industriel de la belle Province.
En 1984, M. Pageau met sur pied son premier salon industriel, le Salon québécois d’outillage et d’équipement industriel à Québec. Le succès de ce salon eut des répercussions à la grandeur de la Province.

Naît ensuite, en 1987, le Salon Industriel de l’Estrie, à Sherbrooke, puis en 1989 celui du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, dans la ville de Saguenay. Ces salons sont une suite logique de la vision de développement entreprise de M. Pageau. Au fil des éditions, le nom de « Salon Industriel de Québec » viendra remplacer le nom qui provient du Salon québécois d’outillage et d’équipement industriel.

En 2008, M. Éric Pageau prend la relève de l’entreprise familiale, avec passion et dévouement. Fils de feu Monsieur André Pageau, Éric a été formé avec rigueur et sagesse, en travaillant pour la compagnie depuis 1995.

Il s’associe la même année à M. Michel Lemelin, dont l’expertise et l’enthousiasme dans le domaine des ventes, sont tout autant des garanties d’une transition réussie et d’une équipe de gestion solide.

En 2004, un nouveau salon voit le jour, le Salon Industriel du Bas-St-Laurent, à Rimouski. Ne s’arrêtant pas là, MM. Pageau et Lemelin partent à la conquête de deux nouvelles régions! En 2015, le Salon Industriel du Centre-du-Québec est mis sur pied dans le nouveau centre de foires de Drummondville. Puis en 2016, l’équipe des Promotions André Pageau s’envole vers Rouyn-Noranda pour la première édition du Salon Industriel de l’Abitibi-Témiscaminque.

Avec les années, les Salons industriels sont devenus des événements incontournables pour les décideurs du domaine de la fabrication et des secteurs connexes. L’avenir des Promotions André Pageau reste prometteur, l’entreprise attaque sa 36e année en prenant toujours à cœur le succès de sa distinguée clientèle, vous !

« Votre savoir-faire exige le meilleur du nôtre » – feu M. André Pageau fondateur de Promotions André Pageau inc. – 23 octobre 1943 – 6 avril 2009